Women’s Lightning Premiership fixtures released

Posted on - Women's, Latest News, Featured

The teams have been finalised and the fixtures are out for the VAFA’s first-ever Women’s Lightning Premiership on April 1 and 2 at Sportscover Arena.

12 teams will participate each day, with South Melbourne Districts facing off against Caulfield Grammarians & Collegians taking on Ivanhoe at 9am on the Saturday.

Each team will play three matches with the top two, based on points and percentage, doing battle in the grand final each day.

Matches will consist of:

  • 2×15 minute halves with no time on and a five-minute half-time interval
  • Five-minute break between rounds
  • Two umpires will be supplied by the VAFA per match
  • 18 players per team on the field and an unlimited bench

The VAFA anticipates 400 women’s players each day of the Lightning Premiership weekend and encourages everyone to join in what promises to be a festive precursor to our first-ever women’s competition in 2017.

Saturday 1 April

Download (PDF, 106KB)

Sunday 2 April

Download (PDF, 154KB)