• https://www.vafa.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/Old-Trinity-Premier-B-Thirds-Champions.jpg-large.jpg

Joined VAFA: 1954

Section: Premier

Years in Section: 6

Nickname: The T’s

GROUND: Daley Oval, Marles Playing Fields, Trinity Grammar School, Bulleen Road, Bulleen (*32 E8) 9850 7329

Women’s/U19/Club XVIII: Hudson Oval, Marles Playing Fields, Trinity Grammar School, Bulleen Road, Bulleen (*32 E8) 9850 7329

COLOURS: Green with gold wings/ – gold number; shorts – green; socks – green & gold.

Secretary: Stuart Cade 0418 367 765 [email protected]

President: Manny Nicolosi 0407 270 679 [email protected]

Old Trinity were admitted to the Victorian Metropolitan Amateur Football Association in 1921 and subsequently merged with Old Haileybury in 1928. However, the merger lapsed in 1935 and the T’s were re-admitted to the re-named Victorian Amateur Football Association in 1954 where they have played ever since.

Despite being unable to claim a Premier section flag to date, the T’s have seven senior premierships to their name, including five in Premier B with four of them coming in the 90s. They boast 11 competition best and fairest awards, with current star Brendan Iezzi dominating in recent times with four individual medals, two of them Woodrows.

The T’s had their most successful Premier section season in 2015 as they played off for the flag against St Bernard’s but went down by eight points in one of the greatest finals in recent times. 2016 was much the same as the T’s lost to Old Xaverians on the last day by just seven points and they narrowly avoided relegation in 2017 by winning their final three games of the year. However, they entered a team in the first-ever VAFA Women’s competition and finished third in the Premier section. The T’s senior side returned to form in 2018 and finished third to see off one of their greatest-ever players, Brendan Iezzi, as he retired after an incredible career.


Seniors Reserves Thirds U19s Club XVIII
7 3 1  4
Premier B: 1974, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1999  Premier B: 2016  U19 (2): 2014
Division 1: 1970, 1985


Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Senior

A Section / Premier – JN Woodrow Medal – 4

B Section / Premier B – GT Moore Medal – 5

C Section / Premier C – Zachariah Medal – 1

D Section / Division 1 – LS Pepper Medal – 1

Year Name Medal Votes
2014 Brendan Iezzi Premier 28
2013 Brendan Iezzi Premier B 33
2011 Brendan Iezzi Premier 22
2009 Brendan Iezzi Premier B
2005 Andrew Ramsden A Section
1999 Andrew Ramsden B Section
1993 Adam Anderson A Section
1992 David L. Rogers B Section 22

Andrew G. Allibon

B Section 23

S. Cowley

D Section

Phillip E. Cohen

C Section 15

VAFA Tragics E20: Brendan Iezzi (Old Trinity)

Posted on - Old Trinity, Featured Videos, Latest News, Featured

Retiring Old Trinity & Big V star Brendan Iezzi joined the boys for a se...read more

Iezzi’s final fiesti

Posted on - Old Trinity, Latest News, Featured

Nick Armistead - @NickArmistead The 2018 William Buck Premier finals series w...read more

Jane’s Match this Saturday

Posted on - Old Trinity, St Bedes / Mentone Tigers, Latest News, Featured

This weekend, St Bedes/Mentone Tigers will be celebrating and honouring Jane Bar...read more

VAFA Tragics E12

Posted on - Old Trinity, Featured Videos, Latest News, Featured

Old Trinity Grammarians' Amateur Football Club co-captain & star defende...read more

Grill’d Rising Star: Round 6

Posted on - Old Trinity, Sponsors, Latest News, Featured

The VAFA congratulates Old Trinity young gun, Anthony Larkey, who has been named...read more

Trinity announce Dinneen as new senior coach

Posted on - Old Trinity, Latest News, Featured

Old Trinity has announced its new senior coach for the 2018 season, with former ...read more

Old Trinity, Adam Andrews part ways

Posted on - Old Trinity, Latest News, Featured

Statement from Old Trinity Grammarians Amateur Football Club "The committee ...read more

Anytime Fitness Rising Star Nominee: Julia Halaseh-Russo

Posted on - Old Trinity, Sponsors, Women's, Latest News, Featured

Congratulations to Old Trinity's Julia Halaseh-Russo who has been named the Roun...read more

Inner FM return with two blockbuster Round 1 clashes

Posted on - De La Salle, Old Trinity, Old Xaverians, University Blacks, Latest News, Premier, Featured

VAFA broadcast partner, Inner FM, will return to the airwaves tomorrow ahead of ...read more