2019 Big V women’s squad released

Posted on - Women's, Premier, Premier B, Premier C, DIV 1, DIV 2, DIV 3, DIV 4, Latest News, Featured

The 2019 Big V women’s squad has been revealed ahead of the VAFA’s clash with AFL Goldfields on June 8 at Elsternwick Park.

SKOB Saints boast the highest number of representatives with five; including, Margaret Gleeson, Sarah Cameron, Eliza Straford, Ellie McLinden and Alexandra Hynes. Collegians, Kew, Marcellin, Melbourne Uni and Monash Blues each have four.

First-year teams Richmond Central, Glen Eira and RMIT Uni each have one representative selected.

Earlier in the day, it was announced Marcellin premiership coach, Tom Stafford, will lead the team for the first time.

See the full squad below:

Player Name Club
Sasha Long Beaumaris
Ellie Hearne Beaumaris
Grace Buchan Caulfield Grammarians
Kate Macqueen Caulfield Grammarians
Christine Nancarrow Collegians
Charlotte Pooley Collegians
Rebecca Rothfield Collegians
Rachel Rodger Collegians
Tash Ross-Harris Fitzroy-ACU
Teresa Zampaglione Fitzroy-ACU
Madison Lister Glen Eira
Georgia Scarce Ivanhoe
Michaela Harding Kew
Eilish Boyd Kew
Isabelle Harding Kew
Joelle Metres Kew
Magdelene Antypas Marcellin
Shaylee Taylor Marcellin
Tessa Zagontinos Marcellin
Ellie Gavalas Marcellin
Claudia Maguire Mazenod
Marinella Salafia Melbourne Uni
Lucy Watkin Melbourne Uni
Peggy Fennell Melbourne Uni
Steph Comelli Melbourne Uni
Xanthea Dewez Monash Blues
Ella Stephenson Monash Blues
Abbie Hansen Monash Blues
Grace Mills Monash Blues
Cat O’Brien Old Brighton
Eloise Defina Old Camberwell
Rhiannon Green Old Camberwell
Maggie Wilson Old Camberwell
Dani Trott Old Geelong
Sophie Fraser Old Melburnians
Hannah Stuart Old Mentonians
Imogen Barnett Old Trinity
Vanessa Murphy Old Trinity
Gabby Golds Old Xaverians
Riley Christgoergl Old Xaverians
Emily Convey Richmond Central
April Goldring RMIT University
Anna Hayes Scotch Stars
Amy Arundel Scotch Stars
Mia Cowan Scotch Stars
Cheree Peters South Melbourne Districts
Maddy Tilley St Bedes/Mentone
Olivia Steinfort St Bedes/Mentone
Stephanie Lawrence St Mary’s Salesian
Rachel Gill St Mary’s Salesian
Sarah Cameron SKOB Saints
Eliza Straford SKOB Saints
Ellie McLinden SKOB Saints
Margaret Gleeson SKOB Saints
Alexandra Hynes SKOB Saints
Grace Macpherson West Brunswick
Yolanda Jones West Brunswick
Melissa Lindsay West Brunswick
Ilaria Akers Whitefriars