AGM update & 2021 VAFA Board Office Bearers announced

Posted on - Latest News, Featured

Brett Connell – VAFA CEO

The VAFA would like to advise that on Monday 21 December 2020 at the Annual General Meeting the following Board Members were returned, George Voyage and Mick Overman.

Frank Dunell was also elected to the Board. We welcome Frank to his new role and look forward to him adding football, commercial and business acumen to the Board skill set. Frank brings with him recent VAFA involvement at representative and club level as a coach, a wealth of VFL/AFL experience and a strong history of achievements in a commercial and business sense.

The VAFA would like to acknowledge former Board Member Jeffrey Jankie who was not returned at election. Jeffrey joined the Board in 2017 and worked across a number of football and business sub-committees, more recently as Chair of the Community, Clubs and Stakeholder sub-committee which provided invaluable support for clubs across this COVID year. The VAFA thanks Jeffrey for his valuable input and strong views in representing our clubs and community throughout his tenure.

We would also like to thank Alistair Ewart and Tim Habel for being nominated for the Board but who were unsuccessful.

Following the AGM, the Board has met and determined the following Office Bearers for 2021.

  • George Voyage (President)
  • Adam Kirkwood-Scott (Vice-President)
  • Mick Overman (Treasurer)

The VAFA Board for 2020/21 will be as follows:

  • Anthony Amad
  • Nigel Credlin
  • Frank Dunell
  • Megan Dwyer
  • Dean Matthews
  • Peta Olive

NB: (2) Board appointed positions will be advised in early 2021.

The VAFA Board & Administration would like to wish the VAFA community a safe, restful and healthy holiday break. We thank you all for your on-going support in what have been challenging times for all. We look forward to returning to the field in 2021, bigger and better than ever before.

For the Love of the Game.