‘Clubs in Focus’ Podcast: De La Salle OCFC

Posted on - De La Salle, Women's, Latest News, Featured

Since 1955, De La Salle have been part of the VAFA and played out their inaugural season in E-Section, where they claimed the premiership. Within 6 years they were playing in A-section and are one of a few clubs to never drop below B-Section since this time.

6 A-Section pennants sit proudly in the Waverley Oval clubrooms with club legends Barry Lyons, Bernie Dunn, David Lowe, Andrew MackIntosh, Brian Waldron and Matt O’Callaghan joining Nick Armistead and Joe Pignataro to tell everyone how special this football club is to them.