Division 2: Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Division 2 Men's, Featured

With the naming of the AFL All-Australian team in recent days, VAFA.com.au would like to recognise the VAFA Teams of the Year as published in the Amateur Footballer following the conclusion of the home and away fixture.

Read below to find out who Division 2 scribe, Brenton Mann, selected in his Team of the Year:

FB: Will Cuthbert (Ivanhoe) Tom O’Donnell (Ivanhoe) Keith Ash (St John’s)
HB: Rory Kennedy (Sth Melb) Reed Jepson (Northern) Olsen Clark (Northern)
C: Karl Schoenmakers (Richmond) Andrew Hargrave (Eltham) Lachlan Pound (Monash)
HF: Chris Mizzi (Eltham) Mitch Lovell (Ivanhoe) Lachlan McRedmond (Northern)
FF: Nick Hawking (MHSOB) Jake Munro (Richmond) James Kandilakis (Parade)
Foll: Dan Cattolico (St John’s), Steve Villani (MHSOB), Damon Marcon (Northern), Carson Strobel (St John’s)
Int: Justin Hunter (Elsternwick), Tim Woods (Eltham), Stephen Clarke (South Melbourne), Alex Erwin-Ross (Monash)