Final U19 Big V side announced

Posted on - Representative Football, Latest News, Featured

The final U19 Big V side was announced at last night’s jumper presentation ahead of Sunday’s Challenge Cup clash against AFL Victoria Country at Mars Stadium.

Charlie Thompson (Old Carey) was named captain after his standout opening 12 rounds of the VAFA season, while Geordie Nagle (De La Salle) was elected as vice.

St Kevin’s OB has the highest number of representatives with four – Michael Romero, Cam Hodges, Sam Barnett and Ned Reeves – while Beaumaris and Old Carey have three.

Shaun Lovell (Mazenod), Anthony Zimmerman (Old Brighton), Ben Huggard (St Bernard’s) and Cam Hodges have each received a Grill’d Rising Star nomination this year.

The game kicks off at 11:30am on Sunday from Mars Stadium in Ballarat. Tune into for the live broadcast.

Charlie Thompson (c) Old Carey
Geordie Nagle (vc) De La Salle
Josh Gorman Beaumais
Lewis Diggins Beaumaris
Kai Owens Beaumaris
Lachlan Harris Caulfield Grammarians
Shaun Lovell Mazenod
Anthony Zimmerman Old Brighton
Tom Yorgey Old Brighton
Tom Jepson Old Carey
Matthew King Old Carey
Durras Seccull Old Haileybury
Angus Hicks Old Melburnians
Max Martin Old Scotch
Kye Beveridge St Bedes/Mentone Tigers
Ben Huggard St Bernards
Luke Di Lizio St Bernards
Michael Romero St Kevin’s OB
Cameron Hodges St Kevin’s OB
Sam Barnett St Kevin’s OB
Ned Reeves St Kevin’s OB
Ben Connolly Williamstown CYMS