OJ Meehan Medal

The Meehan Medal has been presented to best and fairest player in the VAFA’s Division 4 section since 2000, and was presented in various other sections prior to that including the old F2 and G Section.

Players with an asterisk* won the medal in a premiership year.

Year Name Team Votes
2019 Daniel Chin St Francis Xavier* 24
2018 Marco Creek Parkside 24
2017 Adam Baltruweit Manningham Cobras 18
2016 Brent Christie Eley Park Sharks 17
2015 Shane McLaren Parkside 30
2014 Tom Bell Manningham Cobras 22
2013 David Tremewen Hawthorn Amateurs 28
2012 Jordan Lampi Point Cook 23
2011 Dimitri Dimakopoulos St Francis Xavier 30
2010 Lee Wells Monash Gryphons 23
2009 Stuart Maunder Albert Park
2008 Bill Irving West Brunswick
2007 Cameron Armstrong St Marys
2007 A. Papaluca St Marys
2006 David Payne Eley Park Sharks 21
2005 Dan Lauletta Hawthorn Amateurs
2004 Craig W. Mahony Elsternwick
2003 P.J. Hayes Mt Lilydale O.C.
2002 Christopher J. Langendorf UHS-VU 23
2001 Grant Vanderkruk Syndal Tally Ho* 27
2000 David Martin Bentleigh
  G SECTION (Formerly F2 Section)  
  S. Mason Medal    
Year Name Team Votes
1994 Jeremy Vereshaka Balwyn Combine 23
  F2 SECTION    
Year Name Team Votes
1993 C.D. Pagnol Balwyn Combine