VAFA Club representatives recognised at AFL Vic Community Awards

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Community

On Friday evening, the Victorian Community Football Industry gathered at Ikon Park for the 2023 AFL Victoria Community Awards.

The Awards celebrate the outstanding contributions made to Community Football by volunteers, coaches and umpires and is recognised through a variety of Awards with the VAFA and its representatives “scooping the pool”.

Winners of awards, representing the VAFA and their clubs are listed below.

AFL Community Volunteer of the Year (Vic)
Warren Fall (MHSOB)

Gerard Fitzgerald Senior Coach of the Year
Olivia Crowe (Glen Eira)

AFL Disability Inclusion Volunteer (Vic)
Peter Fisher (Mazenod)

Golden Whistle Award
Jack Seymour (VAFAUA)

Congratulations to Warren, Olivia, Peter and Jack on their contributions in 2023 and the association looks forward to celebrating the contributions of VAFA Community members throughout the 2024 season.

Both Warren and Olivia’s nominations for the above awards were generated and endorsed through the VAFA’s Carruthers Executive Coach of the Month and Australian Venue Co. Volunteer of the Month Awards, which will return in 2024. These awards acknowledge the fantastic contributions made by nominees that uphold the VAFA values of Respect, Integrity, Inclusion and Community.

Full list of winners – 2023 AFL Victoria Community Awards

Photos by Daniel Pockett/AFL Photos