U19 Big V squad released

Posted on - Representative Football, Latest News, Premier, Featured

The U19 Big V squad has been released ahead of the VAFA’s game against AFL Victoria Country on the Queen’s Birthday weekend.

64 players have been named in the initial squad with St Kevin’s OB boasting a competition-high nine representatives; including, premiership players Cam Hodges, Lachlan Farrugia and Ethan Phillips. Beaumaris have five players, while De La Salle, Old Carey and St Bernard’s each have four.

Dave Kinsella will coach the team once again this year after successfully defeating AFL Vic Country by 23 points at Mars Stadium in Ballarat last year.

The U19’s will play at Elsternwick Park on June 8 alongside the women’s team.

Riley Virtue Beaumaris FC
Lewis Diggins Beaumaris FC
Joshua Gibbins Beaumaris FC
Oscar McMaster Beaumaris FC
Connor Murphy Beaumaris FC
Francis Evans Brunswick Football Club
Sam Sofronidis Collegians
Oliver Jackson Collegians
Aaron Trusler De La Salle OC
Geordie Nagle De La Salle OC
Jack Nation De La Salle OC
Howard Persson De La Salle OC
Jack Hart Fitzroy FC
Harrison Grace Fitzroy FC
Jock Green Fitzroy FC
Anthony Folino Hampton Rovers AFC
Matthew Fewings Mazenod OC
Liam Tenace Monash Blues
Hamish Dick Old Brighton Grammarians
Sebastian Williams Old Brighton Grammarians
Finn Campigli Old Brighton Grammarians
David McColl Old Camberwell Grammarians
Bailey Wraith Old Carey Grammarians
Cooper Leon Old Carey Grammarians
Matthew King Old Carey Grammarians
Oscar White Old Carey Grammarians
Riley Thompson Old Haileyburians
Samuel Loewe Old Haileyburians
Kane Veliou Old Ivanhoe Grammarians
Edward Michelmore Old Melburnians
Harry Bede Old Melburnians
Jasper Dunkley Old Mentonian’s
Fraser Morrisby Old Scotch
Will Clarke Old Scotch
Hugh Longbottom Old Scotch
Anthony Larkey Old Trinity Grammarians
Alexander Emery Old Trinity Grammarians
Charlie Beasley Old Trinity Grammarians
Lucas Soccio Old Xaverians
Dan Condon Old Xaverians
Oscar Power Old Xaverians
Max Kennedy Ormond AFC
Jack McCartney Ormond AFC
Lachlan McCambley Ormond AFC
Michael Romano Parkside
Lachlan Willey SBMT
Jackson Cowden SBMT
Ben Huggard St Bernard’s
Lachlan Farrell St Bernard’s
Daniel Hanna St Bernard’s
Marcus Holland St Bernard’s
Collom Ö’çonnor St Kevin’s OB
Cam Hodges St Kevin’s OB
Will James St Kevin’s OB
Will Barron St Kevin’s OB
Alastair Richards St Kevin’s OB
Lachlan Farrugia St Kevin’s OB
Ethan Phillips St Kevin’s OB
Callum Jones St Kevin’s OB
Anthony Seaton St Kevin’s OB
John Roysmith University Blacks
Sam Allen University Blues
Thomas Hotchin University Blues
Lachie Gee University Blues