Victorian Amateur Football Association Premier Premier B Premier C Division 1 Division 2 Division 3 Division 4 Juniors Club XVIII Big V
Division 4

Division 4 Finals History

South Mornington 2012 Premiers in Division 4

Division 4 is relatively new as a section in the amateurs and it has had a number of re-incarnations since this section's first season in 1993. In that year the section was known as F2, but a name change to G Grade followed in 1994. 

With the splitting of E Section into geographic zones, Division 4 as we know it took a rest for the following five years before it returned as D4 in 2000. The section changed its name to the current Division 4 in 2010. 

In the short history of the section UHS-VU are the only team to have won the Division 4 flag twice. 

The average winning margin for the Division 4 Grand Final is 38 points, with the 2012 result of a 15 point margin being the equal closest grand final the section has seen. 

Northern Blues made VAFA history in 2013 when they won the Division 4 premiership in their first VAFA senior season when they defeated Eley Park Sharks. What made the result all the more magnificent was the fact that Northern Blues were the first team to win a VAFA premiership from 6th place on the ladder as 2013 saw the introduction of a final six for the first time.

To see list of past winners, scores, premiership coaches, and best on ground (A.K. White Medal) winners then click here.

2012South Mornington14.17.101Swinburne University 13.8.8615M. ClarkSouth Mornington
2011St Francis Xavier 19.15.129Richmond Central 12.9.8148D. DimakopolousSt Francis Xavier
2010Monash Gryphons 13.12.90Mt Lilydale 11.8.7416N. RutherfordMonash Gryphons
2009La Trobe Uni 21.9.135Albert Park 8.11.5976S. StautonLa Trobe Uni
2008West Brunswick 14.19.103St Francis Xavier 8.10.5845S. ThomsonWest Brunswick
2007UHS -VU 18.9.117Eltham 12.12.8433L. HallidayUHS -VU
2006Powerhouse 16.15.111Hawthorn 7.11.5358D. CooperPowerhouse
2005Elsternwick 17.16.118St Mary's 15.13.10315S.A CurtinElsternwick
2004Old Westbourne 15.9.99Kew 6.8.4455S. BallochOld Westbourne
2003UHS-VU 12.12.84Mount Lilydale 8.9.5727S. CracknellUHS-VU
2002Rupertswood 13.9.87Werribee 8.12.6027D. BurrowesRupertswood
2001Syndal Tally Ho 16.11.107Swinburne University 8.8.5651J. HannemannSyndal Tally Ho
2000South Melbourne Dist 20.7.127Bentleigh 14.16.10027L.T. HoganSouth Melbourne Dist
1994Richmond Central 12.13.85Chirnside Park 9.10.6421  
1993Oakleigh 17.17.119Yarra Valley O.B. 9.6.6059 
AFL Victoria AAFC VAFA Umpires Association Football Integration Development Association (FIDA)