2019 Premier C Women’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Women's, Premier C Women's, Latest News, Featured
FB Maddison Stone (YOG) Anna Hawkins (OM) Claudia Maguire (Maz)
HB Rosalie Dodds (Cant) Casey Sheldon-Collins (YOG) Felicity Smith (BR)
C Alannah Acciarito (Maz) Clare Woodhouse (BR) Neve O’Connor (RMIT)
HF Lucy Schneider (YOG) Jessica Brown (BR) Julia Harvey (Cant)
FF Sarah Biviano (Maz) Iliana Zafiriou (SMD) Alyssia Blewonski (YOG)
FOLL Lauren Palombi (BR) Sarah Kerr (YOG) – C Cheree Peters (SMD) – VC
I/C Sophie Fraser (OM) Thomay Nicolaou (RMIT) Madeline Moloney (NB)
Emily Johnson (SMD)
COACH Michael Wines (YOG)

Yarra Old Grammarians capped off a sensational season in Premier C Women’s with six representatives in the Team of the Year.

Led by Best & Fairest winner Sarah Kerr and coach Michael Wines, the YOG’s women have players in every third of the ground.

Fellow grand finalists Brunswick Renegades boast four selections while Mazenod and South Melbourne Districts have three each.

The six leading goal kickers were all picked; including, South Melbourne Districts star Iliana Zafiriou who led all comers with 28 majors.