VAFA Club Championship

The VAFA Club Championship has been award since 1986 as a means to reward the top performing club during the home and away season. The Club Championship tests the club at all levels during the season with points awarded based on which team secures a win. There have been various scoring models, but the current format gives 4 points to a senior men’s & women’s win, 2 points to a reserve win, 3 points to an U19 win and 1 point to a Thirds or Club XVIII win (this is the highest ranked Thirds team).

Year Club Total Points
2019 Old Xaverians 213
2018 Marcellin OC 171
2017 St Kevin’s Old Boys 191
2016 Caulfield Grammarians 143.5
2015 St Kevin’s Old Boys 159.5
2014 University Blues 144
2013 Old Xaverians 161
2012 Old Xaverians 150
2011 Banyule 153
2010 De La Salle