Posted on - Latest News

Senior Coach of the Year was awarded to Luke Beveridge for the second year in a row, after successfully taking the St Bedes/Mentone Tigers to the A Section premiership.
The Under 19 Coach of the Year was awarded to St Bedes/Mentone Tigers coach Owen Lalor also for the second year running. He succesfully coached the Tigers to the Under 19 Premier title.
Congratulations to both Owen and Luke who will be nominated by the AFCA/VAFA for the statewide awards.
Coach of the Month for Senior and Under 19 coaches were also awarded to the following:
April – Peter Banfield (Old Scotch)
May – Kirk Norton (Werribee)
June –  Alan Elliot (Williamstown CYMS)
July – Ben Pilley (Emmaus St Leos)
Under 19:
April – Ray Leetham (Old Trinity)
May – Michael Oaten (Ormond)
June – Robert Moran (Aquinas)
July – Tim Bell (Fitzroy Reds)
Other awards on the day were to the VAFA Premiership Coaches for their achievements this year. If coaches that weren’t in attendance could please pick up their awards at Elsternwick Park. Thank you to the Powerhouse Football Club for the use of their venue.