Posted on - Latest News

St John’s won the Division 2 premiership with a masterful display at windy Central Reserve, convincingly beating minor premier Glen Eira by 28 points. Rohan Scott kicked five for the premiers.
Tim Madden kicked six for Monash Gryphons as Richard Osborne’s team won promotion for the second successive year, defeating Yarra Valley in the Division 3 Preliminary Final.
At Sportscover, St Bede’s Mentone Tigers beat Old Xaverians by 34 points in a dogged, determined display. Stung by their previous efforts at HQ this season, the Brindisians jumped out early into the breeze and made the most of every contest. Paul and Luke Wintle were outstanding for the victors.  
Season 2012 will see five clubs – Caulfield Grammarians, Werribee Districts, Banyule, St John’s and Monash Gryphons – play two sections above their 2010 ranking.