Posted on - Latest News

Collegians broke a drought that began in 1994, defeating St Bede’s/ Mentone Tigers by 36 points at Sportscover Arena today to take their record 16th Premier title.
The Tigers began brightly in the first, leading by 3 goals at quarter time, but the Purples hit back in the second, piling on the goals while the Brindisians could not answer.
Late in the third, the Tiges hit back, but collegians had too much run in the last and went on to their 16th flag.
Collegians defender Stuart Inglis won the JF Nelson Medal for best afield, while Shura taft booted five for the victors.
In the early clashes, Old Xaverians beat Uni Blues in Premier Thirds, while De La Salle trounced Old Xavs to win the Premier Reserves flag.
At Sandringham, Prahran Assumption completed a 20-0 perfect season by beating Monash Gryphons to take the Div 3 title. Ash Parsons kicked six for the Four Blues in their win.
UHS-VU beat Prahran Assumption to take the title in Premier 3 Reserves.