Posted on - Latest News

The final 22 has been announced for the match against the WorkSafe VCFL Under 19 team to take place at Sportscover Arena this Sunday at 1pm.
Congratulations to the final 22 and particular congratulations to the Captain Dan Garside (St Bedes / Mentone Tigers) and the Vice Captain Alex Croft (Collegians) on their appointments.
The coaching panel for this match are lead by Owen Lalor who is excited by the talent at his disposal. (Have a look at Owen’s interview with VAFA TV here)
See the list of players below and remember that entry is free to the match on Sunday where the game starts at 1pm.
We welcome everyone to Sportscover Arena on Sunday to see how our boys go against the boys from the country.
The Coaching Panel:
OWEN LALOR  – Senior Coach
LUKE WINTLE – Assistant Coach
ANDREW HAYES – Assistant Coach
MICK LOVEJOY – Assistant Coach
GERARD JACKSON – Assistant Coach
The Team:
1 Dan Garside (c) St Bedes/Mentone
2 Alexander Croft (vc) Collegians
3 Gene van den Broek Old Scotch
4 Simon Caven St Bernards
5 Steven Scott Oakleigh
6 Henry Parkes St Kevins
7 Adam Caplan AJAX
8 Josh  Taylor St Kevins
9 Zachary Ginies St Kevins
10 Brede Seccull Old Haileyburians
11 Tom Garside St Bedes/Mentone
12 Rhys Moylan St Bernards
13 Jonathon De Pellegrin Werribee Districts
14 Shaun Glennen St Bedes/Mentone
15 Nic Daish Old Melburnians
16 Ben Jarick Old Brighton
19 Josh Cowan Mazenod
20 Jandre  Slabbert Uni Blacks
21 Gabriel Hamilton Old Trinity
22 Jack Langford Banyule
23 Simon Harris Old Carey
26 Charlie Woodley Old Xaverians