Posted on - Latest News

Andrew Leonard 26.08.2012

Old Xaverians completed a perfected season in winning the Club XVIII (1) premiership by 64 points over Old Melburnians at Sportscover Arena. 
The Crocs led at every change, and continued to kick goals at both ends of the ground despite a breeze favouring the Glen Huntly Road end of the ground. 
Old Melburnians were held goalless in the first quarter and to just one behind in the final term. 
The King – Landrigan Medal for best on the ground was James McDonnell of Old Xavs who also received the Steve Mason Medal as the competition best and fairest and the competition leading goal kicker award on the dais as well. 
The win for the Crocs means they were undeafeted in 2012 and makes up for their loss on this day last year to De La Salle. 
Grand Final – 26/08/2012
Old Xaverians                           4.3,  6.10,  8.14,  14.16  (100)
Old Melburnians                         0.0,  2.3,  5.5,  5.6  (36)
GOALS, Old Xaverians : M. Green 3, S. Chester 3, S. O’Brien 2, J. McDonnell 2, N. Silk 1, B. Perry 1, A. Barrett 1, C. McIntyre 1
Old Melburnians : E. Cooper 2, T. Code 2, A. Clark 1
BEST, Old Xaverians : D. Higgins, C. McIntyre, W. Martin, A. Barrett, D. Quinn, J. Moylan, J. McDonnell
Old Melburnians : M. Conomy, A. Tandy, J. Miller, H. Tomlinson, E. Cooper, S. Buultjens

Vale Maurie Considine
Posted November 27, 2023
VAFA Staff Update
Posted November 29, 2023
Umpire in the VAFA in 2024
Posted November 24, 2023
VAFA seeks Club Support Coordinator
Posted November 24, 2023