Posted on - Latest News

The VAFA Board yesterday ratified a decision to re-promote clubs that were relegated to fill the void in each section up to Premier C that was created by the departing Rupertswood Football Club. 
The ninth placed club in Premier C, Division 1, Division 2 and the 12th placed club in Division 3 who were all relegated from their section in 2012 will all avoid dropping a section and so remain where they played this year.  
The VAFA also announced that the Northern Blues would make their senior debut in Division 4 of the competition in 2013. 
Northern Blues first commenced in the VAFA in 2009 with an under 18 team, which then progressed into and Under 19 team the past two seasons. 
In 2012 they entered a team in the Premier B Thirds competition.
In summary the following clubs will play in the section named in 2013; Monash Blues will remain in Premier C, Glen Eira will play in Division 1, Emmaus St Leo’s will play in Division 2, Power House will remain in Division 3 and Northern Blues will join Division 4. 
The VAFA is also delighted to announce the addition of a new club Masala to play in the Club XVIII competition in 2013. 
Masala were born out of the Indian team that played in the Australian Rules International Cup.
Clubs were this morning notified of the section that they will be playing in in 2013 by General Manager of Football Operations Tim Noonan. 

Vale Maurie Considine
Posted November 27, 2023
VAFA Staff Update
Posted November 29, 2023
Umpire in the VAFA in 2024
Posted November 24, 2023
VAFA seeks Club Support Coordinator
Posted November 24, 2023