Posted on - Latest News

The VAFA is delighted to announce that back-to-back Collegians premiership coaches Mark Hibbins and Simon Arnott are the winners of the VAFA Senior Coach of the Year Award for 2012.
Collegians won the Premier Section Premiership with a season record of 18 wins and 2 losses to claim back-to-back flags in the top section for the first time since 1992-93. 
Collegians only dropped the two games – in a row – mid season before commencing and unbeaten run all the way to grand final day when they defeated Old Xaverians by seven points. 
Hibbins and Arnott faced stiff competition from Parkdale Vultures’ two time premiership coach Sam Radford who also claimed back-to-back flags this years taking the Vultures from Division 1 to Premier B. 
Hibbins and Arnott will receive their award at the AGM on Monday 3rd December 2012.