Posted on - Latest News

Last night on Inner FM the first Vote counts for VAFA best and Fairest Medals were held. 
Michael Crooks and Ken Petrucco hosted the evening with Andrew Leonard counting the votes in a neighbouring studio. Last night the winners of the U18, U19 North, U19 South, Division 4, Division 3 and Division 2 winners were announced. 
Tonight you can tune in from 8pm to 96.5FM for the results of U19 Section 3, U19 Section 2, U19 Premier, then the counts of Division 1, Premier C and Premier B. 
David Tremewen (pictured) won the Meehan Medal for the best and fairest player in Division 4. In Division 3 the run away winner in the Hutchinson Medal was St Francis Xavier’s Dimitri Dimakopoulos. Division 2 and the Fullerton Medal provided the tightest count of the night as Yarra Valley’s James Amos polled three votes in the final game of the year to beat Ivanhoe’s Paul Harris by one vote. 
Below you will find the round by round votes for all the sections counted last night.