Posted on - Latest News

This year’s VAFA AGM Dinner was held at the Mantra Hotel on Russell St in the CBD with representatives from clubs assembling after the 2013 AGM for one final time before embarking on a new year in 2014. The dinner is a great way to close out the year and it doubles as the stage for the final chance to present VAFA awards of 2013.
Each of the Premiership President’s were presented with their premiership flags in their club colours and there were also awards presented for the Club Warehouse Trainer of the Year (Jess Sheehan – Manningham Cobras), Most Disciplined Club (MHSOB) and the Senior (Ian Aitken – Kew) and Junior (Steve D’Andrea – St Bedes/Mentone Tigers) Coach of the Year. Y ou can read more about the Coaches of the year here.

Club Warehouse’s Martin Gaul presents the Trainer of the Year Award to Jess Sheehan of Manningham Cobras

There was also the VAFAUA Award for Umpire Quality Assurance (Old Scotch) that was presented by VAFAUA President Daniel Silfo and the Winning Edge Presentations Club Championship Award (Old Xaverians) was presented by Alistair Ewart.
The dinner commenced with two special presentations to two players that recently joined the 300 club. Read more about both  Luke Wintle of St Bedes/Mentone Tigers and  Shaun Payze of Peninsula Old Boys here.