Premier C: Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Premier C Men's

With the naming of the AFL All-Australian team overnight, would like to recognise the VAFA Teams of the Year as published in the Amateur Footballer following the conclusion of the home and away fixture.

Below is Premier C scribe James Ried’s 2015 Team of the Year.

FB Simon Bennett (OC) Joe Cosgriff (MB) Ryan Jones (PEGS)
HB Hamish McLauchlan (OH) Nick Fisher (Pen) Andrew Young (MB)
C Ashley Viney (Mar) Maddison Hardiman (MB) James Fletcher (Pen)
HF Michael Mitris (OIG) Jeremiah Antypas (Mar) Trevor Bromley (Oak)
FF Nick Ebinger (Will) Aaron Cloke (Oak) Nick Petering (MB)
Foll David Bruno (OIG) Jarrod Egglestone (TP) Peter Gleadhill (OH)
Int Anthony Beaini (Mar), Nick Gooda (OH), Bradley Thompson (OIG), Jonathon Blanch (Mar)
Coach Paul Groves (MB)