Division 1: Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 1 Men's

With the naming of the AFL All-Australian team in recent days, VAFA.com.au would like to recognise the VAFA Teams of the Year as published in the Amateur Footballer following the conclusion of the home and away fixture.

Below is Division 1 scribe Will Balme’s 2015 Team of the Year.

FB Michael Henderson (Kew) Michael Cochrane (Kew) Matthew Oaten (Ormond)
HB Chris Coghlan (Ormond) Gerrard Bence (NOBSPC) Simon Yeo (Yarra Valley)
C Heath Chipperfield (SMS) Daniel Hogan (WF) Comrey Edgeworth (OM)
HF Kristian Cherbakof (BT) Callum Wood (OG) Robert Chisholm (Ormond)
FF Gary Purantatameri (SMS) Andrew Brazzale (Kew) John Robbins (PA)
R Josh Hoevenaars (OG) James Musster (PA) Colby O’Brien (OG)
INT Sidney Jones (SMS), Sam Mason (Ormond), Rob Maibaum (Kew), Matthew Keown (NOBSPC)