17 clubs share 24 premierships in 2015

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Finals

The 2015 VAFA season was sensational for a myriad of reasons, with the past month of football crowning 24 premiers across 17 different clubs.

While success is measured in accordance with one’s circumstances, the dream of every footballer is to taste the success of being part of a grand final-winning team.

Old Xaverians and St Kevin’s lifted the premiership cup aloft three times each throughout the VAFA final series, while PEGS, West Brunswick and Canterbury held it twice. Each of the remaining 12 premierships were shared among 12 different sides.

All 2015 grand finalists are listed below:

Premiers Runners Up
William Buck Premier St Bernard’s Old Trinity
Premier Reserve Old Xaverians University Blues
Premier Thirds St Kevin’s Old Boys Old Xaverians
Premier B St Kevin’s Old Boys Old Melburnians
Premier B Reserve Old Melburnians St Bedes/Mentone Tigers
Premier B Thirds Old Xaverians St Kevin’s Old Boys
Premier C Old Haileybury Monash Blues
Premier C Reserve PEGS Marcellin
Premier C Thirds PEGS Marcellin
Division 1 Kew Ormond
Division 1 Reserve Ormond Prahran Assumption
Division 2  Old Paradians Ivanhoe
Division 2 Reserve Ivanhoe MHSOB
Division 3 West Brunswick Emmaus St Leo’s
Division 3 Reserve West Brunswick Swinburne University
Division 4 Canterbury Parkside
Division 4 Reserve Canterbury Westbourne Grammarians
U19 Premier Old Xaverians St Bernard’s
U19 Section 2 Caulfield Grammarians Parkdale Vultures
U19 Section 3 Old Carey Old Geelong
U19 Section 4 St Kevin’s Old Boys Peninsula
Colts UHS-VU/Flemington Ivanhoe
Club XVIII (1) Hawthorn Old Xaverians
Club XVIII (2) St Francis Xavier MHSOB