Final Big V senior squad announced

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Rep Footy

The final Big V senior squad of 25 was announced at a special 125 jumper presentation at Harry Trott Oval last night.

William Buck Premier leaders St Kevin’s boast six representatives, with Thomas Jok, Sam Critchley, Mitch Brown and Bill Coates all debuting at senior level while Anthony Lynch and Gerard Gleeson return for the Big V.

Old Melburnians foursome Al Armstrong, Nick De Steiger, Josh Freezer and vice-captain Thomas Paule were each selected, while De La Salle and Collegians have three players each.

Three Premier B players made the squad with Sam Cust (OC), Sam Crocker (OC) and Jack Bull (OS) set to take to Frankston Oval and the sole Premier C representative, George Burbury (OGs) is captain.

The senior side will face off with AFL Vic Country from 2:15pm at Frankston Oval after the U19s kick off at 11:30am.

The VAFA congratulates all players who were selected and wish everyone the best in tomorrow’s clash.

Player Club
George Burbury (C) Old Geelong
Sam Crocker Old Carey
Jack Bull Old Scotch
Jason Tutt De La Salle
Stephen Milne Beaumaris
Lochie Dornauf Uni Blacks
Sam Cust Old Carey
Al Armstrong Old Melburnians
Brendan Iezzi Old Trinity
Sam Critchley St Kevin’s
Gerard Gleeson St Kevin’s
Sam Williams De La Salle
Corey Cassidy Collegians
Viv Michie Collegians
Michael Barnes SBMT
Thomas Paule (VC) Old Melburnians
Mitch Brown St Kevin’s
Josh Freezer Old Melburnians
Sam Hibbins Collegians
Bill Coates St Kevin’s
Thomas Jok St Kevin’s
Tom Humphrey De La Salle
Nick De Steiger Old Melburnians
Jaryd Robertson SBMT
Anthony Lynch St Kevin’s


VAFA Statement
Posted February 24, 2024
SKOB Saints in the Top End
Posted February 9, 2024
2024 Division 3 Men’s Fixture
Posted February 9, 2024