2022 Division 3 Men’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 3 Men's

Division 3 Men’s

This team of the year showcases the best players in this year’s Division 3 Men’s competition. Led by coach Patrick O’Callaghan after his grand final battle of the red and white between South Melbourne Districts and Parkside.

Coach Patrick O’Callaghan (South Melbourne Districts)
FB Luke Russell (North Brunswick) Matt Harvey (Elsternwick)  Charlie Boots (Hawthorn)
HB Bailey Hunt (Emmaus St Leo’s) Brendan Dufficy (South Melbourne Districts) Michael Romano (Parkside)
C Nick Szabo (Canterbury) Benjamin Hodge (Westbourne) Matt Hill (Emmaus St Leo’s)
HF Jack Hamilton (Parkside) William Meehan (Hawthorn) Justin Raiti (Hawthorn)
FF Matt Ball (Elsternwick) Oliver Dufficy (South Melbourne Districts) Ryan Murray (Canterbury)
RUCK Ben Reece (Elsternwick) Marcus Watt (North Brunswick) Shaun Wilson (South Melbourne Districts)
I/C Harry Wilson (North Brunswick) Tom Lowden (Canterbury) Benjamin Krieger (Richmond Central)
Jack Bilson (Richmond Central)

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.