2023 Division 1 Men’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 1 Men's

The first VAFA Team of the Year has been announced, with the 2023 Division 1 Men’s best 22 revealed.

The team below highlights the best players from across Division 1 Men’s. Featured in this team are dual best & fairest winners Luke Ashen (Oakleigh AFC) and Rory Brodie (Prahran FC), who has also been named as captain.

Congratulations to Glen Eira who have 7 representatives in the team, including coach Jon Edgar.  Competition leading goal kicker Aaron Cloke features again.

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.