2023 Division 1 Women’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 1 Women's

The 2023 Division 1 Women’s Team of the Year has been revealed.

After an outstanding individual season, Marcellin’s Alana Pane has been selected in the centre of the ground, and named captain of the team. This is Pane’s fourth selection in the VAFA’s team of the year. 3x in William Buck Premier Women’s, this time the first as skipper.

Pane’s premiership teammates Zoe Glascott and Annie Xanthos have also earned selection.

Old Brighton, share top-billing with the Sheagles and Beaumaris having three representatives; India Tait, Daisy Flockart and Cat O’Brien.

Jasmina Andros, took out the Rovers best and fairest for the second year in a row has found her way onto the interchange bench as part of the best players in Division 1 Women’s.

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.