2023 Division 2 Women’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 2 Women's

The 2023 Division 2 Women’s Team of the Year has been revealed.

This Team of the Year is vastly represented by all eight clubs in this competition.

The undefeated 2023 Premiers in Williamstown CYMS have five players named in the side, including leading goal-kicker Alessia Acquaro. Alongside Acquaro is fellow teammate and forward Sofi-Kristin Georgas. The two sharpshooters finished the home and away season with a combined 79 goals. Lawrence Henry from CY’s is coach of the Division 2 Women’s Team of the Year for 2023.

Three-time Best & Fairest winner Johannah Griffin is selected as the captain of the squad alongside Albert Park teammates McDonald and Shalders.

Grand finalists Parkdale, have four selections, whilst Ivanhoe AFC and Old Trinity each with three players in the side.

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.