2023 Division 4 Women’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 4 Women's

The 2023 Division 4 Women’s Team of the Year has been revealed.

Old Carey, De La Salle and Wattle Park each have four players selected in the squad. Two of whom include Anytime Fitness Rising Star nominees Poppy Palma and Maddie Bamert from De La Salle.

Dual Division 4 Women’s Best & Fairest winners Ashton Billing and Abbey Mills both feature with Billing named as captain.

2023 Premiership Coach, Alex Henry has been selected alongside two players from UHS-VU.

All eight clubs from the Division 4 Women’s competition have a representative in the 2023 Team of the Year.

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.