2024 VAFA Holmesglen Under 19’s structure confirmed

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Under 19s

The structure of the 2024 VAFA Holmesglen Under 19’s competition has been locked in for the 2024 season, featuring five sections.

In all, there are 46 teams which make up the VAFA Under 19 competition, with some of the best under-age players in Victoria competing in the top tier – Holmesglen Under 19 Men’s Premier.

There are also four U19 divisions, with divisions 3 and 4 consisting of eight teams. All other U19 sections consist of 10 teams.

Teams that were a club’s second or thirds teams have also been put in Division 4 to ensure development opportunity for these players.

In liaison with clubs, while also taking on feedback from the 2023 Advisory Groups and 2023 End of Season Surveys, the VAFA believe this is the best possible starting point for the season ahead.

With final team entries received and the structure now set, 2024 fixtures are currently being worked on and are expected to be released next week.

As announced last month, the best of the best in the VAFA Holmesglen Under 19 competition will go head-to-head in the 2024 Holmesglen Under 19 Showcase, which will be played as the curtain raiser to the VAFA v BFNL representative match on Saturday 6 July at Elsternwick Park.

2024 VAFA Holmesglen Under 19’s Structure

Under 19 Men’s Premier
Caulfield Grammarians, De La Salle, Old Brighton, Old Scotch, Old Xaverians, St Bedes / Mentone, St Bernards, St Kevin’s, University Blues, Williamstown CYMS.

Under 19 Men’s Division 1
Beaumaris, Fitzroy, Glen Eira/Old McKinnon, Hampton Rovers, Old Carey, Old Haileybury, Old Melburnians, Old Trinity, Old Xaverians (2), University Blacks.

Under 19 Men’s Division 2
Bulleen Templestowe, Collegians, Mazenod OC, Monash Blues, Old Camberwell, Old Ivanhoe, Parkdale Vultures, Parkside, St Bedes / Mentone (2), St Kevins (2).

Under 19 Men’s Division 3
Kew, MHSOB, Oakleigh, Ormond, PEGS, Preston Bullants, St Mary Salesians, Therry Penola.

Under 19 Men’s Division 4
Beaumaris (2), Caulfield Grammarians (2), De La Salle (2), Glen Eira/Old McKinnon (2), Old Xaverians (3), St Bernards (2), St Kevins (3), Williamstown CYMS (2).