• https://www.vafa.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Williamstown-CYMS.jpg

Joined VAFA: 1983

Section: Premier B

Current years in section: 1

Nickname: The CY’s

Ground: Fearon Reserve, Osborne Street, Williamstown. (*56 B10).

Under 19/Club XVIII/Thirds: Fearon Reserve, Osborne Street, Williamstown. (*56 B10).

Colours: Royal blue with gold hoops & emblem/ – white number; shorts – royal blues; socks – royal blue & gold hoops.

Secretary: Terri Anne Joy M: 0403 010 443 E: [email protected]

President: Steph Payne M: 0488 199 329 E: [email protected]

Established in 1886 Williamstown CYMS are one of Australia’s oldest sporting clubs, however the club only joined the VAFA in 1984. It was as good a start as you could hope for as the CY’s won the F Section premiership in their first year. Despite this sensational start, it was a long time before Williamstown CYMS would next sip from the premiership cup at senior level. In between times, Williamstown still climbed the sections, albeit through five runners up finishes. A 24 year senior premiership drought was finally ended in 2008 when after the club had been relegated to Division 3, they bounced back to immediately win the flag. Not satisfied with this the CY’s won the following year in Division 2 to go back to back. Their climb up the table has been consistent ever since and their 2014 Division 1 triumph against a Therry Penola outfit that didn’t drop a game in the home and away was the CY’s greatest success to date. The CY’s have been fantastic citizens of the Association, regularly fielding teams at U19 and U18 level. In 2018, they fielded their first women’s side, with Georgina Petty taking out the Division 2 Best & Fairest in her first year. The VAFA’s and now AFL’s Umpire Appreciation Day/Round was an initiative began at the CY’s home, the Fearon. The club worked their way into Premier B for the first time when they won the 2019 Premier C flag on the back of an undefeated season.


Seniors Reserves Thirds U19s
5 4 2 1
Premier C: 2019 Premier C: 2019 Premier C: 2017 Division 4: 2019
Division 1: 2014 Division 4: 2019
Division 2: 2009
Division 3/F Section: 1984, 2008


Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Senior Men’s

Premier C – L Zachariah – 2

D Section / Division 1 – LS Pepper Medal – 1

F Section / Division 3 – J Fullerton Medal – 2

F Section – OJ Meehan Medal – 1

Year Name Section Votes
2019 Yuma Hemphill Premier C 22
2018 Yuma Hemphill Premier C 22
2014 Jack Gray Division 1 22
2000 D.J. Williams Division 3
1988 M. Canon Division 3
1984 A.G. Elliot Division 3

Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Senior Women’s

Division 2 – 1

Year Name Section Votes
2018 Georgina Petty Division 2 18

Premiership Bulldog joins CY’s coaching ranks

Posted on - Williamstown CYMS, Latest News, Premier B Men's, Featured

Jacob Lynch Big news from over the Westgate Bridge as Bulldogs premiership s...read more

CY’s re-sign Montebello for 2021 season

Posted on - Williamstown CYMS, Latest News, Featured

Williamstown CYMS has wasted no time in their pursuit of Premier B success after...read more

VIDEO: CY’s Johnstone seals undefeated 2019 season

Posted on - Williamstown CYMS, Featured Videos, Latest News, Premier C Men's

 That time Tom Johnstone sealed Williamstown CYMS Football Club undefeated...read more

Montebello to lead CY’s again in 2019

Posted on - Williamstown CYMS, Latest News, Featured

Originally posted by Williamstown CYMS FC Williamstown CYMS Football Club is ...read more

Premier C Preview

Posted on - Marcellin OC, Monash Blues, Oakleigh AFC, Old Camberwell, Old Haileybury, Old Ivanhoe, Pegs, Peninsula OB, Therry Penola OB, Williamstown CYMS, Latest News, Premier C Men's, Featured

James Ried @JamesRied9 2015 says goodbye to four combatants and welcomes as ma...read more

Colts set to buck in VAFA

Posted on - St Bernards, University Blues, Mazenod OC, Williamstown CYMS, Bulleen Templestowe, Old Paradians, UHS-VU, Parkside, Latest News, Unders, Featured

The VAFA has confirmed it will run a Colts competition in lieu of the Under 18 c...read more