Posted on - Latest News

Big V senior coach Simon Lethlean today announced an initial training squad of forty-one for the 1 April 2012 clash with the Eastern Football League.
“I’m looking forward to catching up with the squad in late February for a run and a kick as the first step in the 2012 campaign," Lethlean said.
"We have a strong, talented and flexible group and it already looks very difficult to be able to reduce the squad down to a selected team, which is exactly what  we want – lots of quality and lots of options”


Matt Petering

De La Salle: 

Sam Pickett, Sam Williams


Mick Harold

Old Carey:

Cam Howat, Lachlan McQueen-Miscamble, Carl Peterson, Julian Rowe

Old Melburnians:

Jonno Nash

Caulfield Grammarians:

Justin Perkins


Jack Bull, Lachlan Ferguson, Stu Inglis, Nick Ries, Nick Sautner, Andrew Scott, Dan Strachan, Trent Zimbachs


Dan Flaherty

Old Haileybury:

Travis Ridgway

Old Scotch:

Richard Eva, Shane Neaves

Old Trinity:

Rob Humann, Brendan Iezzi

Old Xaverians:

Ryan Colbert, Matt Handley, Jon Mercuri, Nick Wynne, John Shaw

St Kevin’s:

Glenn Chivers, Ben Dowd, Phil Edgar, Tom Simpson

St Bernard’s:

Josh Madden, Andrew Merrington

St Bede’s/

Mentone Tigers:

Luke Wintle, Paul Wintle

University Blues:

Al Austin, Paddy Hayes, Matt Torney, Jack Watts