VAFA Wilson Women’s sections released

Posted on - Women's, Latest News, Featured

After three grading rounds, the VAFA Wilson Women’s sections are out.

The 40-team competition consists of one Premier section and four development divisions.

After months of planning, practice matches, Lightning Premierships and grading rounds, the inaugural VAFA Wilson Women’s competition proper is about to start.

Joining the founding Premier clubs, Fitzroy-ACU, SKOB Saints and Brunswick Renegades, are Caulfield Grammarians, Marcellin, Melbourne University, Old Trinity and Old Xaverians.

Development Division 1: Beaumaris, Monash Blues, Old Brighton, Old Geelong, Old Haileybury, Ormond, St Mary’s Salesian and West Brunswick.

Development Division 2: Collegians, Hampton Rovers, Oakleigh, Old Camberwell, Old Carey, St Bedes/Mentone Tigers, UHS-W and Yarra Old Grammarians.

Development Division 3: Ajax, Ivanhoe, Mazenod, Melbourne Univeristy (2), Old Mentonians and Therry Penola.

Development Division 4: Brunswick Renegades (2), Bulleen Templestowe, Canterbury, De La Salle, Fitzroy-ACU (2), Hawthorn, SKOB Saints (2), South Melbourne Districts, St Mary’s Salesian (2) and Swinburne University.

All teams carry over their match points from the first three rounds into the next phase and the Development Divisions will all reset their percentages to zero. The teams entering Premier from the Grading Groups will have their percentage reset to zero. The remaining teams in Premier will keep their percentages.