Ball leads host of award-winning VAFA Umpires

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Umpires

The VAFA Umpires Association celebrated their Pre-Finals Dinner on Monday night and recognised the outstanding contributions of their members via an array of awards and accolades.

Alongside the induction of Merv Monty and Daniel Silfo as Life Members, former Australian cricketer David Hussey spoke to the packed out MCC Dining Room and offered insight into his illustrious career.

The VAFA congratulates the following VAFAUA award recipients:

Andy Carrick Award: Jeanine McDonald

Bob Dunstan Award: Terry Gunn

Young Achiever Award: Raushann Seychell (Boundary)

Golden Whistle: Josh Ball

Most Improved Field Umpire: Will Houston

Most Improved Boundary Umpire: Nick Obst

Most Improved Goal Umpire: Jack Stammers

Best First Year Umpire/s: Tom O’ Connor and Peter Kotsaridis