Posted on - Latest News

Young gun Danny Hogan was rewarded for his outstanding season when he took home his first “Simon Strike” medal for the Whitefriars Best & Fairest in season 2012. 
In a hotly contested count Danny won from Brendan Stafford and Daniel Tibaldi who rounded out the top three for the year. 
Simon Allemand won the Reserves best and fairest, Matt Shanks took home the 3rds award and Luke Twomey received the coveted “Michael Harrison” award for the most courageous player at the club in season 2012. 
In a year that the club has worked hard to promote its umpiring panel, senior goalie Eddie Boal won the inaugural umpire of the year.
The club is still yet to confirm who will coach the Division 1 side in 2013 after Theo Vlahos decided not to continue in the role after their heartbreaking extra time first semi final loss to Old Geelong. 
Here is the list of the top 10 and how they finished the season in the senior best and fairest vote count. 
D. Hogan         89
B. Stafford       78
D. Tibaldi         69
T. Pollett          66
M. Mirabella     59
R. Petracca      49
C. McDonall     47
G. Power         39
R. Storey         38
D. Massarotti  35