2022 Division 1 Men’s Team of the Year

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 1 Men's

Division 1 Men’s

The following team highlights the best players from our Division One men’s competition. Featured in this team is best and fairest winner Andrew Horne (PEGS) alongside his coach Len Hannah. 

Coach Len Hannah (PEGS)
FB Stuart Carey (Glen Eira) Pat Cotter (Whitefriars) Cameron Livori (PEGS)
HB Liam Gillard (Oakleigh) Andrew Mathieson (Kew) Jackson Young (Therry Penola)
C Lachie James (Kew) Andrew Horne (PEGS) Willem Van Denderen (Glen Eira)
HF Matt Clifford (Prahran Assumption) Daniel Wood (Whitefriars) Kane O’halloran (Therry Penola)
FF Alex Erwin-Ross (Glen Eira) Aaron Cloke (Oakleigh) Riley Simmons (PEGS)
RUCK Angus Milham (Old Camberwell) Tommy Gillard (Oakleigh) Scott Whillas (PEGS)
I/C Ben Hart (Old Camberwell) David Fahey (PEGS) James Musster (Prahran Assumption)
Marlon Simbolon (Whitefriars)

The VAFA Team of the Year’s are based on feedback and analysis from coaches, VAFA Media and umpires.