• https://cdn-vafa.b-cdn.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/381107615_800655921858063_8273653006045126761_n.jpeg
  • https://cdn-vafa.b-cdn.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/356620818_752798079977181_5436353464506949869_n.jpeg

Joined VAFA: 1991

Section: Premier C

Current years in section: 1

Nickname: Krushers

Ground: W.A. Scammell Reserve, Guest Road, South Oakleigh. 9570 4874.

Under 19/Club XVIII: As above.

Colours: Royal, white & red panel/ white panel – red number; shorts -royal; socks – royal, red & white top.

Secretary: Craig Robinson M: 0418 581 386 E: [email protected]

President: Pat Heverin M: 0402 905 198 E: [email protected]

Oakleigh Amateur Football Club commenced in the VAFA as an Under 19 side for two seasons under the name of St Peter’s Clayton. The change of name paid immediate dividends as the club won the then G Section (Division 4) premiership in their first senior year in 1993. The club has steadily built since then, collecting an E Section premiership in 1999 before a drop back to Division 3 was a precursor to the boon period of 2004-07 where the club won three out of four premierships and earned promotion up to C Section. This run continued to the 2009 season when the Krushers finished runners-up to MHSOB and earned promotion to Premier B for the first time in their history. The Krushers lasted three years at this level, but this period coincided with their junior program becoming one of the strongest in the VAFA. The Krushers seemed to have a stranglehold on the U18s and U19 sections they entered in this time. In 2017, the Krushers entered a team into Development Division 2 of the inaugural VAFA women’s competition. At the end of that season, President Barry Alexander called time on his career at the helm after 33 years. In that time, Barry oversaw the transition of the Krushers from the former ESCFA, now the SFL, to the VAFA, five senior premierships, one reserves premiership, one U/19s premiership, two U18s premierships and the formation of the senior women’s team. Aaron Cloke was highlight of the 2018 season as he kicked 100 goals during the home and away fixture.


Seniors Women’s Reserves Thirds U19s U18s
5 1 2 2
Division 1: 2007
Division 2 / E Section: 1999, 2006 U19 (South): 2013 U18: 2010, 2011
Division 3: 2004
Division 4: 1993


Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Senior

B Section / Premier B – GT Moore Medal – 1

D Section / Division 1 – LS Pepper Medal – 1

Year Name Section Votes
2011 Michael Harold Premier B 20
2007 John Rutter* D Section

* Tied with Gareth Snow (Old Mentonians)

Round 7 Anytime Fitness Men’s Rising Star: Rogan Kitts

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Oakleigh AFC

The VAFA congratulates Rogan Kitts from Oakleigh Amateur Football Club, who has ...read more

Men’s Rising Star Nominee: Round 12

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Division 1 Men's, Oakleigh AFC

The VAFA congratulates Emil Thaning from Oakleigh AFC who has received the Round...read more

Vale Norm Walsh (Oakleigh AFC)

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Oakleigh AFC

The VAFA extends its deepest condolences to Oakleigh Amateur Football Club, and ...read more

2017 VAFA Media Award Winners

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Fitzroy, Oakleigh AFC, St Mary’s Salesian

The VAFA Media Awards were announced last night at the VAFA AGM Awards Night in ...read more

Krushers host Fathers night

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Oakleigh AFC

A very big congratulations needs to go out to the Oakleigh Krushers football clu...read more

What the clubs said this week

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Oakleigh AFC, Old Brighton, Old Scotch, Old Trinity, Old Xaverians, Power House, St Mary’s Salesian

Old Scotch website following their 30-point win over Collegians Coming off ba...read more

VAFA TV Opening Weekend at Oakleigh

Posted on - Latest News, Round 1, Featured, VAFA News, Oakleigh AFC, VAFATV, Oakleigh AFC

VAFA TV was back for a Thursday night turn at Premier C club Oakleigh Krushers. ...read more

Premier C Preview

Posted on - Latest News, Featured, Premier C Men's, Marcellin OC, Monash Blues, Oakleigh AFC, Old Camberwell, Old Haileybury, Old Ivanhoe, Old Peninsula, PEGS, Therry Penola, Williamstown CYMS

James Ried @JamesRied9 2015 says goodbye to four combatants and welcomes as ma...read more