• https://cdn-vafa.b-cdn.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/363330885_772563378000651_2710285820255067144_n.jpeg
  • https://cdn-vafa.b-cdn.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/345650238_797347314875049_5204459541081792009_n.jpeg

Joined VAFA: 1994

Section: Premier C

Years in Section: 2

Nickname: Vultures

Ground: Gerry Green Reserve, Nepean Highway, Parkdale. 9580 7734.

Under 19/Thirds: As above.

Colours: Red with blue V & gold trim/ navy – gold number; shorts – navy; socks – red.

Secretary: Michael Meyer E: [email protected] M: 0401 034 178

President: Darren Whyte E: [email protected] M: 0474 022 152

Parkdale Vultures Football Club was formed from the merger of Mentone Amateurs (1969-2003) and the Parkdale Football Club (1934-2003) in 2004. However both of these clubs had previous experience and success in the VAFA at different times. The Parkdale Football club joined the VAFA in 1934 and they club managed to win the 1936 C Section premiership a year after they were runner up in D Section. Unfortunately the club departed the VAFA in 1954, moving to the Federal League. Mentone Amateurs, originally commenced as St Patrick’s Mentone in 1969 and the club moved to the VAFA in 1991 from the Eastern Suburban Churches Football Association. St Patrick’s Mentone became Mentone Amateurs for the 2000 season and the following year, Mentone Amateurs were the champion team of D2, going undefeated on the way to the premiership. In recent seasons Parkdale Vultures have had great success, winning back-to-back premierships in 2011-12, the Vultures had reached Premier B for the first time in their history. Despite a poor season that saw them relegated to Premier C, the Vultures bounced back to finish runners-up in 2014, this time better prepared for Premier B than the first time around.


Seniors Reserves Thirds U19s
4 2 1
Premier C: 1936^, 2012 Premier C: 2014
Division 1: 2011
Division 2: 2001*

*Won as Mentone Amateurs.

^Won as Parkdale Football Club.

Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Senior

Premier B: GT Moore Medal – 1

Division 3 / F Section: P Hutchinson Medal – 1

Year Name Section Votes
2016 Charlie Dillon Premier B 16
1993 P. G. Barry* F Section

*Won when St Patrick’s Mentone

Competition Best and Fairest Winners – Junior

U19 Section 2: GW McTaggart Medal – 1

Year Name Section Votes
2016 James Salouris Section 2 21